Keeping it Clever

 Today I got a little bored and made oatmeal/chocolate chip/macadamia nut cookies, you know, just ’cause. While they were baking to a crisp, golden brown, I thought about some of the things I’d like to accomplish in the next few years. I thought and thought, and came to the realization that I don’t want to accomplish anything (yet)- I want to learn everything.

I loved being a student. I mean, I slacked off and hated homework and missed classes too, but I loved everything about school. I still do! I like to have teachers that turn into mentors. I like to have assignments that challenge me. I like to sit in the classroom and have somebody guide me through a lesson. It’s really is a wonderful process to me.

Fortunately for me, I am able to study my interests on our Earth’s soil and can bring it to the kitchen with me. Growing the food, cooking the food, and eating the food is the non stop-lesson plan of my life.

How do you find ways to continue your learning process? Yes, we all go through life’s lessons by making mistakes and not making them again, but what is it that you consciously do to make sure you are exercising your brain?

 

Leave a comment